Explore our favorite Quadric pages and layouts, and find the right fit for you.

``A gripping, chilling read which I just couldn’t put down. Found myself reading far too late at night as I desperately wanted to see what would happen next.``

Over the Rainbow

``Captivating and hypnotic,a dark and devious tale that will lure you in and not let go. I read it all in one sitting.``

Stacy is Reading

``Nicola Cassidy writes so beautifully, just gorgeous to read. If you’re hoping for a Mary Poppins style tale, you’re in for a bit of a shock, this Nanny certainly doesn’t simply use a spoonful of sugar``

Bad Mammy

``Dark, gritty and full of utterly life-like characters. Nicola's attention to detail in her dialogue, description and character building is truly wonderful.``

Madwoman in the Attic

``A character driven novel and a plot driven novel which is exactly what I always want, but don’t always get.``

Between My Lines

``Another gem from Nicola Cassidy. She has perfected her craft``

Simply Homemade

``Perfect for fans of Hannah Kent’s Burial Rites and The Good People, The Nanny at Number 43 is an accomplished historical novel that blends elements of crime fiction with a compelling domestic drama.``

Shelf of Unread

``A slow burn of a thriller, thoroughly engrossing, filled with atmosphere and a sense of menace. Mary Poppins this is NOT ...``

The Bookwormery

``Intriguing and thought-provoking storyline filled with beautiful descriptions of the world and life back in 1880’s. Has a lot of charm``

The Wolf Pad

``I absolutely loved this book!! I really enjoyed the author’s debut and I think she has done even better with this``

Donna's Book Blog

``This is a wonderful example of good historical fiction, but it also has an engaging cast of characters that wouldn't be out of place in Rebecca``

Behind Green Eyes

``I really like that the book is based in Ireland, it was a thrill to know all the places mentioned. Very well written with great attention to detail``

Not Another Book Blogger

``Cassidy’s characterisation is thorough and true to the era. Her writing is evocative, gently drawing the reader in and wrapping them in a blanket of prickly discomfort!``

Jan's Book Buzz

``A fascinating interpretation and twist of historical facts; another impressive novel from Nicola Cassidy``

Swirl and Thread

``A nanny emerges to chill the blood and set pulses racing in this thoroughly gripping and entertaining tale``

Sunday Independent

``Nicola Cassidy has a talent for pacing and a real talent for speech and tone.``

Books Ireland Magazine

``I loved, loved, loved this book. An emotional roller coaster that I just couldn't put down. Up there with The Time Traveller's Wife.``

Janie Dee, Amazon

``I thoroughly enjoyed this historical novel. An intriguing crime novel with a difference (no police or detectives). Really enjoyed it.``

Lorna Sixsmith, Author
Copy of Copy of Copy of Copy of Radio Interviews

``December Girl seamlessly straddles the territory between saga and historical mystery, making this a perfect choice for fans of historical fiction and mysteries alike.``

Lisa Reads Books

``I'd recommend this for anyone who is looking for an engaging character-driven read, anyone with an interest in Irish heritage or anyone looking for a heartfelt read.``

Behind Green Eyes

``I couldn't put December Girl down, yet I didn't want to reach the last page for fear of what it might hold... one of the best debuts I have ever read.``

Books of all Kinds

``This is no light tale about a young girl’s exploits in the late 19th century. It's a story of love and heartbreak, of fear and courage.``

Swirl and Thread

``I found it unputdownable, which in a life where I’m so easily distracted, is a difficult thing to be.``

Bad Mammy

``I didn't like it, I absolutely LOVED it. I'd even go as far as to say it'd definitely be in my top reads of 2017.``

Celeste Loves Books

``What I loved more than anything about December Girl was that it surprised me. It didn’t follow the path I was expecting but instead twisted and turned.``

My Chestnut Reading Tree

``My favourite thing about this book is how unexpected a journey it took me on. A pleasure to read, even if it broke my heart.``

Between My Lines

``This lady can write! Nicola Cassidy’s story-telling is compelling; her prose has a unique tone and her descriptive passages – the countryside, events and, above all, emotions – are superbly written.``

The TBR Pile

``What I loved most about the book was the path it took. Just when I thought I knew where it would lead, there was a twist in the plot and we were off in a totally different direction.``

My Eclectic Reads

``I can’t believe this is a debut. It’s the most captivating, character driven story which is so beautifully written I could feel the emotion pouring off the page.``

Chat About Books

``It really is the sign of a page turner when you are reading it while the kettle is boiling and then forget to actually make the tea…``

The Post Modern Mammy

``Nicola Cassidy is a wonderful story teller and has a great way of setting the scene in her writing, the narrative conveyed a superb sense of the setting and era.``

The Quiet Knitter

``Nicola’s debut novel reminds of one my favourite authors Lesley Pearse, both beautiful writers who bring historical novels to life with characters of those times.``

Dodees to Daquiris

``It is a cracking read! It is a tale that transcends geography and could have taken place in a different country and at a different time.``

Fabulicious Fifty

``What a fantastic book!! I was gripped straight from the off. This was a brilliantly written book that hooked me and took me on a rollercoaster of a ride.``

Donna's Book Blog

``This is just a wonderful piece of historical fiction.``

Joyful Antidotes

``I absolutely LOVED this book. It is hard to believe that this is a debut novel as it has all the hallmarks of a seasoned author.``

Lorraine's World
Download Nicola’s Electronic Press Kit (EPK)